About us

Rebel Legion

The Rebel Legion is a worldwide organization of Star Wars fans in Rebel Alliance costume.

It was founded in 2000 by Tony Troxell and has grown to become Lucasfilm Ltd.’s preferred Rebel Alliance costuming group, most notably appearing in the 2007 Rose Bowl Parade. The Legion was initially formed as a reaction to the 501st Legion and as of 2007 had a membership of over 2000 members.

The Rebel Legion can often be found assisting at promotional events for almost anything related to Star Wars and frequently put their “fame” to use at numerous charity events throughout the year.

The Legion is divided into a number of bases, local “chapters” with jurisdiction over regions of varying size (anywhere from a portion of a state to multiple states to multiple nations).


Docking Bay 94 Detachment

The Docking Bay 94 Detachment (DB94) is the Fringe Detachment of the Rebel Legion. DB94 is responsible for maintaining and advising the Legion command on costume standards for Fringe costumes from the Rebel Alliance, Galactic Republic and New Republic, and providing the Legion with qualified individuals for the approval of all future Fringe costumes. The members of DB94 also help new costumers work towards finishing Fringe costumes, and advise on any changes needed to the standards of all costumes falling under the detachment.

Docking Bay 94 was formed in October 2009, under the leadership of founding member Steve Elliot as the Detachment Commanding Officer with Daniel as the first Detachment Executive Officer.

In February 2012, DB94 Command (under the leadership Conley Nichols and Vlastimil Sprta) created the Docking Bay 94 website, which gives us another outlet for showcasing the detachment.

Our DB94 website has been hosted on the Rebel Legion sub-domain since July 2012 and was the very first Rebel Legion detachment website, which inspired other detachment sites to be created.

Fringe Costumes that fall under DB94:

  • Han Solo
  • Wookiees
  • Lando Calrissian
  • Mirax Terrik Horn
  • Deliah Blue
  • Kee
  • Nera Dantels
  • Khaleen Hentz
  • etc.

Current Detachment Command:

  • Vlastimil Sprta [Detachment Commanding Officer]
  • ??? [Detachment Executive Officer]
  • ??? [Detachment Membership Officer]

Previous Detachment Command:

term 2013-2014

  • Conley Nichols [Detachment Commanding Officer]
  • Vlastimil Sprta [Detachment Executive Officer]
  • Liz Welsh [Detachment Membership Officer]

term 2012-2013

  • Conley Nichols [Detachment Commanding Officer]
  • Vlastimil Sprta [Detachment Executive Officer]
  • Chris Blackstock [Detachment Membership Officer]

term 2011-2012

  • Conley Nichols [Detachment Commanding Officer]
  • Vlastimil Sprta [Detachment Executive Officer]

term 2010-2011

  • Robert Kohn [Detachment Commanding Officer]
  • Conley Nichols [Detachment Executive Officer]

term 2009-2010

  • Steve Elliot [Detachment Commanding Officer]
  • Daniel [Detachment Executive Officer]